Sample Page Title

Must read

NEW DELHI: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Saturday announced its first list of candidates for the first and second phase of elections in the state.
Here are the highlights from the announcement:
*BJP has announced the names of 107 candidates.
*63 of 83 sitting MLAs have been repeated, while 20 dropped.
*There are 20 new faces in the first list.
*More than 60% of the names announced are from the OBC and SC categories. 44 seats are for OBC candidates and 19 seats for SC.
*19 candidates represent the Dalit community.
*There are 10 women candidates in the first list.
* UP chief minister Yogi Adityanath to contest from Gorakhpur (Urban) seat
*Deputy chief minister Keshav Prasad Maurya to contest from Sirathu seat in Prayagraj district.
* The party has repeated sitting MLAs for Noida, Jewar and Dadri seats. BJP has fielded Pankaj Singh from Noida, Tejpal Singh Nagar from Dadri and Dhirendra Singh from Jewar.
Elections for the 403-member Uttar Pradesh assembly is scheduled to be held in seven phases starting February 10.

Source link

Trendy Voice

It’s nice to meet you.

Sign up to receive awesome content in your inbox, every week.

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article